Weight Watchers 2 point Banana Bread

Yummy!

2 Point Banana Bread
(from Lorie)
 
3 bananas, mashed
1 cup Splenda sugar substitute
1/2 cup natural applesauce
3/4 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup whole wheat flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoons baking sodaPreheat oven to 350 degrees.
In a mixer, mash bananas, add Splenda and mix.
Mix in rest of indgredients.
Pour ingredients into a bread pan sprayed with non-stick spray.
Bake for 50 to 60 minutes; cake tester should come out clean when done.
Remove from pan and cool on a wire rack.
*If using a dark coated pan, bake at 325 degrees and bake a little longer; cake tester to should come out clean when done.

8 Comments

Filed under bakery, Breads, healthy

8 responses to “Weight Watchers 2 point Banana Bread

  1. I am making this this week, I’ll let you know what I think.

  2. Dorothy

    I made this and it is good. I went to the ww site and input the ingredients and came up with 2 points per serving.

  3. Ginna

    Does the applesauce change the taste of the bread does it taste like apples at all or is it still a good bakery made banana bread taste?

  4. I haven’t made this yet. You should ask Lorie who commented above. I have had fruit bread and cake with applesauce and it doesn’t give it an apple flavor.

  5. alexis

    I made this yesterday and loved it. I added 1 egg and a 1/3c. baking cocoa to make it chocolate flavored.

  6. This looks really yummy!!! You should enter this banana bread contest! You could win a $50 gift card to Sur La Table!

    http://www.squidoo.com/moist-banana-bread-recipe

    There aren’t very many submissions yet, so your chances of winning are good! Plus, there’s not a weight watchers recipe! I’d enter it myself, but I’m the one sponsoring it!!! haha!!

    Plus, you’ll get traffic back to your website by entering the contest and that’s always a good thing!

    Blessings,

    Shauna

  7. Erica

    How many servings does this make?

  8. danelle

    I made these into 12 muffins. I used cin. apple sause, reg flower, (all i had in the house) and added 1 oz of nuts. 1.5 ww pts each! YUM! 6 pts bannans, 2 pts apple sause, 6 pts flower, 4 pts nuts

Leave a Reply

